[STS24912] Neneh Cherry – Everything

neneArtists: Neneh Cherry / Villalobos & Loderbauer: Vilod
Title: Everything
Cat.: STS24912
Format: CD Album, LP, Mp3
Release: 2014


Four Tet’s sparse, apocalyptic production practically demands Yeezus comparisons. But then again, Cherry was singing over sparse, brutal, state-of-the-art rap sonics nearly a quarter century ago.“ – Stereogum

In October 2013, Neneh Cherry made an exciting announcement. She was coming back with her first album of solo music in 18 years. A collaboration with RocketNumberNine produced by Kieran Hebden and featuring a guest appearance by Robyn – Neneh shared the eponymous track ‘Blank Project’ in December 2013. To start the New Year, Neneh has revealed a completely new original track ‘Everything’ as well as a remix of the track by the iconic techno producer/DJ Ricardo Villalobos and Max Loderbauer. For Neneh fans eager to hear the new material live, she also announces an intimate European tour for February and March, including club dates at London’s Concrete and Berlin’s Berghain.

[M040] Audiotech (Juan Atkins & Mark Ernestus) – Dark Side (Incl. Vilod Rmx)

metroplex[M040] Audiotech (Juan Atkins & Mark Ernestus) – Dark Side (Incl. Vilod Rmx)
Format: 12″ Vinyl
Released: 2013



Get your copy!

[NSP010] Max Loderbauer – Transparenz

LODERBAUERArtists: Max Loderbauer
Title: Transparenz
Label: Non Standard Productions
Cat.: NSP010
Format: 12″ Vinyl
Release: 2013

Giant Hug



Eleg #2






perfectly crafted, outstandingly beautiful Electronic Music masterpiece – Highly Recommended!

James Dean Brown – Electropical Storm #25: Electroacoustic Lounge

Platform: Soundcloud
Title: James Dean Brown – Electropical Storm #25: Electroacoustic Lounge
Profile: James Dean Brown
Date: 13 Nov. 2012
Time: 02:01:09

DJ support for Ricardo Villalobos / Max Loderbauer – Re: ECM live premiere, in(tro)ducing the unimaginable beyond the peak of electronic freestyle entertainment, with the aid of computational fluid dynamics and tapir taming technology.
Mixed + recorded live at Berghain, Berlin, 07.07.11


[HJRCD/LP67] Mortiz Von Oswald Trio – Fetch

Moritz Von Oswald Trio – Fetch
Label: Honest Jons Records
Catalog#: HJRCD/LP67
Format: 12″ Vinyl, CD, Album
Country: London
Released: 18 June 2012

1. Jam
2. Dark
3. Club
4. Yangissa

The Moritz Von Oswald Trio operates at the bleeding edges where musical lineages collide. Feeling for the shared heartbeat that pulses through dub, techno and jazz, it seeks out points of contact before exploding them outward into hypnotic explorations of rhythm, texture and tone. After two previous studio albums and one live album through Honest Jon’s, the Trio — Moritz von Oswald, Max Loderbauer (NSI / Sun Electric) and Sasu Ripatti (Vladislav Delay / Luomo) — returns with Fetch, their most fully‐realized voyage yet into these in‐between worlds.

At once umbilically connected to and completely distinct from all the musics that they draw from, the Trio’s subliminal musings on the connections between musical forms are expressed by Fetch as a series of beguiling contradictions. Rigid vs. fluid; playful vs. deadly serious; machine vs. human; sensual vs. austere: all of these seemingly opposing forces are allowed to intermingle across four longform tracks, sometimes played off against one another, occasionally brought together in tense unison before springing apart once again. This is crackling, charged music — electronica performed live, the players’ neural impulses flowing into their instruments. Fetch further cements the Moritz Von Oswald Trio’s status as a unique voice in modern electronic music — as supple, intuitive and alive as the most exploratory of jazz.

Recorded in August 2011, Fetch finds von Oswald, Loderbauer and Ripatti in a darker and more driving mood than on previous albums. Joined by ECM’s Marc Muellbauer on bass (from second album Horizontal Structures) and Tobias Freund (for the first time since debut Vertical Ascent), to add live effects in real time, they laid down the foundations swiftly, with the entire recording completed in around four hours. Later, instrumental overdubs were added by Jonas Schoen (flute, bass clarinet, saxophone) and trumpeter Sebastian Studnitzky.

Order on Honest Jons Records

[MM012] Conrad Schnitzler – Zug (Reshaped And Remodeled)

Conrad Schnitzler – Zug (Reshaped And Remodeled by Ricardo Villalobos and Max Loderbauer)

Label: M=Minimal
Catalog#: MM-012
Format: Vinyl, 12″ – Cd, Album
Country: Germania
Released: 14 Mag 2012

Vinyl Tracklist:
Zug – Aktion Mix [19:21]

Zug – Sorgenkind Mix [14:09]

Cd Tracklist:
Zug – Aktion Mix

Zug – Sorgenkind Mix

3. Zug – Reshaped By Pole

Zug – Remixed By Borngräber & Strüver

5. Zug – Cassette Concert by Gen Ken Montgomery

All music composed by Conrad Schnitzler ‐ Ricardo Villalobos ‐ Max Loderbauer
published by Studio.Wannsee / flowing.de
Original mastering: Loderbauer & Villalobos ‐ CD mastering: Studio.Wannsee
Pole Mix mastered by Kassian Troyer ‐ borngräber & strüver Mix mastered by Pole @ Scape mastering
Cover artwork: Christian Borngräber ‐ Cover photography: Jens Strüver

On Juno.co.uk

[UNTERTON01] Tobias – Leaning Over Backwards Remixes EP

Tobias – Leaning Over Backwards Remixes

Label: Ostgut Ton – Unterton 01
Catalog#: Unterton01
Format: Vinyl, 12″
Country: Germania
Released: 30 Mar 2012

A: “Leaning Over Backwards” (Efdemin remix)

B: “Girts” (Ricardo Villalobos & Max Loderbauer remix)

On Juno.co.uk
On Hardwax.de

[HJR59] – Meet Tshetsha Boys EP

Ricardo Villalobos & Max Loderbauer, Peverelist – Meet Tshetsha Boys

Label: Honest Jon’s Records – HJP59
Format: Vinyl, 12″
Country: UK
Released: Sep 2011
Genre: Electronic
Style: Techno, Dubstep

A. Ricardo Villalobos & Max Loderbauer – Meet Tshetsha Boys
B. Peverelist – Meet Tshetsha Boys