[BECH015] 5 Years of Be Chosen Records

 5 Years of Be Chosen Records
Be Chosen Records
12″ Vinyl, Compilation
Jul 2012

Sascha Dive – Out Of The Dark Into the Light

 Sascha Dive – Out Of The Dark Into the Light (TC Studio Remix)
Julien Bracht – The Duke

Part2 of the 5 year Be Chosen Compilation is nearly prepared …
This time we present Sascha Dive, Julien Bracht and also our friends vom Bukarest “TC Studio” to deliver a proper BDAY gift.
We say thanks for this great high quality release which we will serve end of July 2012.

[REKIDS011LP] Mr. G – State Of Flux

Mr. G – State Of Flux
Catalog#: REKIDS011LP
Format: LP Vinyl
Country: London
Released: 16 July 2012

more on fabriclondon.com 

A1. One Year Later

B1. Dark Thoughts

C1. Remember This

Pause 4 Thought With You feat Garfield King

Mango Came Round

New Life

Buy on Juno.co.uk

[HJRCD/LP67] Mortiz Von Oswald Trio – Fetch

Moritz Von Oswald Trio – Fetch
Label: Honest Jons Records
Catalog#: HJRCD/LP67
Format: 12″ Vinyl, CD, Album
Country: London
Released: 18 June 2012

1. Jam
2. Dark
3. Club
4. Yangissa

The Moritz Von Oswald Trio operates at the bleeding edges where musical lineages collide. Feeling for the shared heartbeat that pulses through dub, techno and jazz, it seeks out points of contact before exploding them outward into hypnotic explorations of rhythm, texture and tone. After two previous studio albums and one live album through Honest Jon’s, the Trio — Moritz von Oswald, Max Loderbauer (NSI / Sun Electric) and Sasu Ripatti (Vladislav Delay / Luomo) — returns with Fetch, their most fully‐realized voyage yet into these in‐between worlds.

At once umbilically connected to and completely distinct from all the musics that they draw from, the Trio’s subliminal musings on the connections between musical forms are expressed by Fetch as a series of beguiling contradictions. Rigid vs. fluid; playful vs. deadly serious; machine vs. human; sensual vs. austere: all of these seemingly opposing forces are allowed to intermingle across four longform tracks, sometimes played off against one another, occasionally brought together in tense unison before springing apart once again. This is crackling, charged music — electronica performed live, the players’ neural impulses flowing into their instruments. Fetch further cements the Moritz Von Oswald Trio’s status as a unique voice in modern electronic music — as supple, intuitive and alive as the most exploratory of jazz.

Recorded in August 2011, Fetch finds von Oswald, Loderbauer and Ripatti in a darker and more driving mood than on previous albums. Joined by ECM’s Marc Muellbauer on bass (from second album Horizontal Structures) and Tobias Freund (for the first time since debut Vertical Ascent), to add live effects in real time, they laid down the foundations swiftly, with the entire recording completed in around four hours. Later, instrumental overdubs were added by Jonas Schoen (flute, bass clarinet, saxophone) and trumpeter Sebastian Studnitzky.

Order on Honest Jons Records